35 Followers
70 Following
istyriabookblog

Istyria book blog

B's World of Enchanted Books

A Legacy of Light - Daniel Arenson This book was... okay. I loved the cover and the blurb and once again, I expected just a bit too much. I liked the story and the characters, but there was just something with the writing that kept me from loving the entire book. I don't know exactly what. The blurb on Goodreads says that this book is for fans of Game of Thrones and Lord of The Rings. Well, I haven't read the first one yet and I don't like LotR, maybe that's it. It' s just not my type of book. That happens. I do recommend it for fans of those and other fantasy series, though. It's a good book, just not for me.